Dimming of the day

I have become really aware of the how the sun shifts during the day on my regular walks in and around the town and the how the light changes as a consequence. I was slightly later in heading out this afternoon and the sun had started to set but there were still some warmth on the hills.

If I had been quicker at switching my camera on I would have captured the very low flying helicopter which went past. It looked like a military one, possibly on some exercise. We get a surprising amount for a small highland town - last week we had four jets circling overhead after dark for twenty minutes or so.

We had our first book group meeting on the new year last night - as ever it was good to catch up with everyone's news.  Our book (Mexican Gothic by Silvio Morena-Garcia) provoked a mixed reaction.  Without giving away any spoilers I (and others) were not completely enamored by the dark turn at the end. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.