Lichen

Its been a pretty grey and drizzly day.  I decided I needed a walk this morning and set off anticipating drizzle.  Fortunately this didn't arrive until I was returning.  I headed towards the river taking a muddy path beforehand.  It was lovely and quiet no doubt due to the mud.  As I was walking along I spotted a heron on the footpath which unfortunately flew off as I went to take my camera out my bag.  I then focused on looking for tiny things for Tiny Tuesday having found this tree covered in lichen.  As I continued along the footpath I spotted a couple of small white egrets which also flew away as I approached.  The footpath continued to the river and I crossed to the other side to join many people out for their daily exercise.  It was an enjoyable walk despite the drizzle as I hadn't been out for a walk (ie rather than a stroll) for sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.