Frosty picnic prospect

The picnic table at which we celebrated Mr hazelh's last birthday in October was not quite so welcoming on this chilly day. Here it is blipped in the sparkly frost.

The highlight of my day was a visit from ArcLight. She arrived bearing a gift of Mr A's homemade chutney. I can't wait to try it with cheese. She arrived just after Mr hazelh took me through my new 'Gym of Tim' programme so I was grateful for a rest. We sat on garden chairs in our front yard (yarden) and chatted for half an hour or so.

Also today I wrote a couple of letters (one to a friend from University - Deborah, another to a school friend - Cherith), made a pie for tonight's dinner and parmigiana for tomorrow, then... prepared for my return to work tomorrow after my extended Christmas holiday.

Exercise today: 30 minutes of strength training with weights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.