As it happens..

By Mullet

Buzzard?

I got quite excited about this bird as I was sure it wasn't a buzzard, but on closer inspection, I think it is.
Birds of prey are two a penny here, and I'm not great at identifying one from the other. Everything seems to be a buzzard to me. No offence to buzzards. :)
Everyday I'm wracked with indecision about what to blip as I generally take loads of pics when I'm out and about with the dogs. Today I photographed the crystal clear blue sea, which you can hardly believe is Scotland in February, and I took some sweet pics of oyster catchers which I love, but were a little blurry, probably on account of having two dogs attached to me, straining on their leads to chase the birds!
I was having a good think about Blip today and I definitely think it is making me really look at the world, to find beautiful and interesting things. How great is that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.