Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Pilates

I know I seem to post a pilates picture every Tuesday, but it is a regular part of our life at the moment and for the foreseeable.

Will did all his set work from school this morning, plus tomorrow afternoon's work. I am good with that because then hopefully we can do something more fun on Friday afternoon.

Carys submitted another English assignment, I think she only has one more to do. She's part way through her Spanish assignment and has just had a Biology assignment returned. All good. She is working hard. I do panic every so often that she won't have enough revision time or time for past papers, but actually, the lockdown is helping this because she has more time to work as she doesn't have to travel anywhere.

The co-ordinator of the RBS associates rang me today to enquire as to how Carys's sore ankle was. A sore ankle I knew nothing about. Hmm, slight embarrassment! Anyway, had a lovely conversation and then followed up with Carys who said she went over slightly on her ankle in Sunday morning's class and it was still sore in the RBS class in the afternoon! All good this afternoon though. Nice that they touched base though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.