janep70

By jp70

landscape

As today's challenge required a landscape photo and I was at the hospital for an appointment with my son all morning, I didn't have high hopes for a landscape blip.

I walked into the town centre this afternoon and went right up to the top level of the shopping centre carpark. Despite being a grey murky day the view was worth the trip. I chose this thumbnail because it shows the newly renamed "minster" and the site of Reeves furniture shop which was burnt to the ground in the riots.

I messed about with a panoramic setting on my small camera.... not bad considering I didn't use a tripod and hadn't read the instruction manual! (you can only see a bit of a join!)

My Nikon takes better pics.... but this is handy and fits in my pocket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.