Upoffmebum

By Upoffmebum

Dawn over suburban trainline

Up early this morn, before the first commuter train came through. Blearily glanced out the window while making coffee, and could see the sky colouring up for an impressive dawn.
Knowing these colours can fade very quickly as the sun peeps over the horizon, I grabbed my camera, stumbled out onto the road, and peeled off 3 or 4 quick shots while I had the chance. The sky stayed good for me, the zoom lens that was on the camera made framing a lot easier, and the pix turned out OK.
As I made my way back inside, I could hear the train slowing down for the local station. Could've made a nice pic silhouetted against the sky. Missed by that much! - but I'll be ready for it next time I'm up this early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.