Sprout lover

By robharris35

Sonic

Mid-afternoon I took advantage of the sun to walk around the block. The light feels soft at this time of year, yet the sky was a perfect blue. I liked the upturned chair on this allotment next to one of the recreation grounds in the city.

A very alarming bang took place around midday. I thought someone was trying to bash the front door in, so I ran to check it. Later my colleague asked whether anyone had heard the sonic boom caused by some RAF shenanigans. Mystery solved.

Michelle and I caught up, during which I reported precisely no movement on the Mozambique visa front. With her South African citizenship, and my needing residence in Southern Africa; and my British citizenship, which could help her move from permanent resident to citizen of the UK, we should get married. Whilst it may make a mockery of the institution of marriage, it would be quicker than waiting for travel paperwork from the Mozambique High Commission, that’s for bloody sure.

I came across this Whoopi Goldberg quote: ‘My day consists of waking up, happy to be above ground. And anything that I get after that, is sugar candy.’ I’ve always admired her wisdom ever since she got those nuns harmonising in Sister Act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.