Damp day

I made it out for a plod around the lanes. It was rather damp but still good to be outdoors. I am not sure whether I’ll be able to do the lanes all week as some of the puddles are almost full width already and it looks like we have days of rain to come! I’ll have to do my usual rain detours when I hit those as I hate walking any distance in wellies.

Had a frustrating work day as my laptop kept moaning about renewing anti virus software. I contacted our IT guys and they sent me a link to uninstall it as they said I had other Uni protection. When I did that my big screen refused to work. After a load of faffing I got things to work but only if I unplugged everything from the dock. Then all the settings were up the spout so I had to faff about with that. So at least it is all working now but as to why removing the virus software would knock out the dock is anyone’s guess. May have to get a replacement one if I can’t get it back up and running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.