Mazzaacon

By Mazzaacon

Memories

Right now, I’m still so lucky to have memories to draw upon during these odd times. And albeit I’m striding to stay in the moment for mindfulness, I also cherish those moments I’ve lived as they’ve shaped me and continue to do so.
After my journal yesterday, I inadvertently evoked a memory from last year, and sent an image I’d captured to my great friend who introduced me to Blip.
As I drove into work this morning, this image was in my mind, as I looked out at the beautifully skies the colours of the sunrise were bringing.
With everything that’s been happening, I know more so now than ever before, to cherish every moment, and for others, this picture might not look like a colourful moment, but, it’s an honest reflection of how I feel today, but also one that makes me so blessed to have had times like these and give times like these to my Foster Son.
He didn’t know I was taking the picture, and after everything he’s endured in his life before coming to us, for me, it captured a moment he may have been thinking of the past, living in the moment, or contemplating the future, or just loving having his feet in the wet sand. But, it continues to be a memory of hope for me.
This is my longest journal and think that’s because today I’ve needed to put this down, which I feel happy blip is allowing me to do, in months to come, I’ll look back on this memory and hopefully it’ll help me then to, hello future me who’s reading this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.