NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Sleeping Dogs

Just back from a meeting about the key stage 2 SATS that Sam will be taking in May. What a chequered history they've had....

Seems to me that educational reform is top of every government's agenda and the goal posts get changed all the time.....

It's good that there is new thinking and new strategies, for example I am really impressed with the way maths is taught these days, soooo much easier to understand than what I recall. As a child I spent many a homework night with my Dad helping, just crying with frustration as I did NOT get it!

I just have to hope that each of our children tries their best within the ever changing systems of teaching and assessment in order to keep as many doors open to them as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.