Imagine the view....

By btc

Community chest...

....And what a chest it is too (and the community get to look at it). For the first time in the series I am using a bit of poetic licence, I was originally thinking about using the Treasury or a charity headquarters as Community chest, but I was inspired by fellow blipper LazooliGirl and her 'Lady Button Mondays' to use the play on words.

Pictured her the 'Broadgate Venus' (she is broad in every way). Columbian artist Fernando Botero designed the statue; his work includes still life on situational portraiture. His paintings and sculptures are proportionally exaggerated, or "fat" figures, as he once referred to them. Botero explains his use in the following way: "An artist is attracted to certain kinds of form without knowing why. You adopt a position intuitively; only later do you attempt to rationalize or even justify it."

Put another way, Botero likes big girls!!

I would like to say a big thanks to the overwhelming response to my picture of the Treasury yesterday I was blown away. Matthew has started throwing big numbers now and thrown another double 6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.