La vida de Annie

By Annie

Una bandada de estorninos.

New State of Alarm day 79.
I was sitting at my computer desk by the window, writing yesterday's blip, when the light started flickering. I checked all the equipment for sparking and shorting out, before realising that the flickering was caused by a murmuration of starlings swooping in front of the late afternoon sun. By the time I'd picked up my camera and opened the window and mosquito blind they had gone, although a few smaller straggler groups kept passing by to catch up. I knew they'd be back, as this is a common feature at this time of year, but had to wait ages in the chilly breeze to get this not-great shot - they move so quickly. There is a distinctive whoosh sound as they pass by, and it's quite an experience to be under a sky completely filled with the birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.