Had my last appointment at the surgery this morning, all well and wound healing, so no dressing now.  That is six weeks from my surgery, so pleased that it is healing so well.  

Had trouble getting down the path way this morning due to black ice, the whole of the pathway was covered in it.  One of my friends had a bad fall putting her bin out.  Care had to be taken, but we managed to get there in the end.  And at the surgery the entrance was dangerous with the ice, usually it has been treated for ice but not today for some reason. A weather warning affecting Scotland and the north of England for snow and ice ..... warning till tomorrow morning......

So no walk today, better to stay safe and stay home. I blipped my hyacinths some time ago as they were developing.  Now they are in full flower, gorgeous and full scented.  Have now moved them into the living room to take advantage of the lovely scent.

Stay home, stay safe......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.