This too shall pass

So that was Wednesday then. At least, that's what my laptop screen tells me. Hard to tell sometimes, differentiating that is. I could do it in the classroom when I was teaching High school - but when it comes to days of the week, now that I'm retired, it ain't so easy especially in covid days ..... 

Online teaching two of my regular learners helped me to maintain the joy that other parts of the day tried to diminish. I read somewhere that rollercoaster feelings are not unusual in these lockdown covid days, which helps me to understand why I so often feel like the tennis ball in a Djokovic v Federer match.

Yesterday's blustery wind has moved on and today was sunny and warm. I didn't leave the apartment, so my blip is sunset taken from my aptly named sunroom from where I do my online coaching..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.