JoyInTheDetail

By JoyInTheDetail

Raindrops like jewels

Why have I joined Blip today?

Well, thanks to some gentle encouragement from Blip friends Heidi and, more recently, Mrs Honeycombebeach.

And, like many others, lockdown has made me appreciate beauty in nature much more, and try to capture it in my photographs.

So this Christmas, hubby very kindly spoiled me with a Canon EOS 250; a significant step up from my Galaxy A40 and old digital camera.

And so I finally succumbed and started Blipping. Thank you to everyone for your kind welcome and stars for my first 'back blip'.

Today, I took my camera out into the drizzle and oh, how exciting it is to be able to capture the beauty of raindrops! Very pleasing, and definitely 'joy in the detail'. In fact, I had to add another photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.