Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Another Day Dawns ...

When I get up, the first thing I do is open the curtains to see what the weather is doing.

The seal on the double glazing has failed and there's an annoying little patch of condensation which keeps reappearing.This morning I stuck my camera up against it and used it as a filter. And that was the only shot I took today. If there was a challenge for the laziest blip, I reckon I'd be in  with a chance.

Though it was bright at this moment, it didn't last long. It turned wet and cold and I didn't set foot outside at all! More laziness points.

We sang this morning - now our class has grown so much we don't all appear on the screen at the same time, which is disconcerting. 'The January Man' is our new song, I like it.

The part for the dishwasher arrived and TM spent the afternoon fitting it. My contribution was holding the torch from time to time while he fished about in the innards. 

But, joy of joys, it is fixed!  Thank goodness for YouTube. And for those companies who supply all sorts of parts and tools online. TM just loves buying tools.

And talking of challenges, many congratulations to Cailleach on the 250th Wild Wednesday. We need all the wildness we can get just now :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.