Lockdown 3: Day 9

An odd job morning. Amended my online grocery order, cleaned the hob and did a bit of wallpaper stripping. This section is more difficult with wall sockets and a bed. 

I had two different weather forecasts for today. The met office said wet in the morning and drier in the afternoon (it was right) while the BBC said the opposite. I drove to White Moss, thinking that if it did rain I would have some shelter from the trees in Penny Rock Wood.  It stayed dry so I crossed the footbridge by Grasmere and headed up the fell towards Rydal Caves then backtracked and dropped down through White Moss Wood. The photo is looking down to Rydal Water from above the wood. 

It was very quiet. There were no cars in the car parks and just me parked at the bottom of the back road. I saw two men planting a hedge and a couple walking along on Loughrigg Terrace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.