Charlie17

By Charlie17

My Ted

I rather like “The Repair Shop”
Such a gentle programme.
And every time I watch it, I wonder what I could get “sorted”
And every time, I come up with the same answer.
My Teddy.
He is about 65 years old and as you can see, he is in need of repair.
When I was about five after visiting Aberdeen with my parents, I realised he was missing an ear. I was so upset, that my parents had to drive us back to Aberdeen, about a 30 minute journey, to go round the shops to see if we could find his ear.
Unfortunately, we had no joy so my mother made a substitute ear from a bit of a fur coat.
Another major traumatic event in his life happened about fifteen years ago.
We had two lovely boxer dogs, but one day, unbeknown to me, they found Teddy and used him in a tug of war contest.
I was lucky he wasn’t destroyed completely!
It would be great to see him as he was originally.
And yet, I think I perhaps would prefer him as he is.
Old, balding, more than a bit decrepit and happiest sitting on a chair.
Very much like me really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.