Strings of pearls

Such a rainy day.  Tim got extremely soggy on his bike ride this morning.  I was super busy with work again, and had to wash all our shopping this afternoon, so that combined with the rubbish weather meant no walk for me today.  

Had a lovely surprise this afternoon when a delivery arrived for me from my Secret Santa.  I'd had an anonymous message via the 'Draw Names' website the other day from whoever it is asking me for my address so they could send me a replacement gift, as their original one seems to have got caught up in the massive Royal Mail backlogs.  I told them not to worry (I was happy to wait for the backlog to clear), but looks like they went ahead anyway.  They bought me a beautiful book I had on my wish list - Secrets of a Devon Wood.  So pretty!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.