But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Icy Pond.

A few days of ice and snow had me taking the appropriate pictures, the same as everybody else. Now we have a break in the weather though how long it will last is anybody’s guess. The Blip of the garden pond seems to fit the occasion. It always reminds me of William Wordsworth’s epic piece of poetry, “I’ve measured it from side to side: ‘Tis three foot long, and two foot wide.” It’s strange really, I never did like his poetry though he does feature alongside Sir William Topaz McGonagall KWEB in Stephen Pile’s work, “The Book of Heroic Failures,” available from your local on-line bookstore for only £2.88.
 
The main task of the day was making up five trays of candy for the bees; they shouldn’t need it but it is a worthwhile insurance policy. I’ll try and deliver it to them tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.