Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Ooops

Ooops I can hear him say, 'I've really messed up this time!'

There is netting over a small pond at Slimbridge Wildlife and Wetlands Trust but he didn't see it, landing right in the centre. Having once got in the middle of it he just couldn't lift himself out of trouble. What an indignant look he gave me and he was most dischuffed when I took a quick shot! Not saying anything he just stood there shivering and swaying a little while I meanwhile hot-footed it to find a warden. There are normally loads around but today they were few and far between. Finally finding a chap with a radio he alerted a team of swan rescuers! I wish I could have stayed around to watch!

I took some shots of the oystercatcher which is on the wetlands fairly near a Hide today which I was quite thrilled to get as I peered in the freezing cold and biting wind with my fingers about to drop off as I've lost my gloves. There was also quite a nice chaffinch knocking around too.

Am now going to make a start catching up with all my commenting and perusing your journals which I've really missed. Blip is far too addictive!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.