Oil slick?

We took advantage of a lovely day to go for a walk in Ruckle Park. So lovely to have sunshine! It's been a few weeks since I walked here, and I don't remember ever seeing so much water on the trail and in the fields. Water, mud, rocks, roots - all made the trail a bit more challenging than usual. Glad I had a walking stick with me. I was surprised to see what looked like an oil slick in one of the puddles and wondered how it got there. There were lots of blow downs, and although we heard on the news that there were high winds causing power outages on Vancouver Island and the mainland, I didn't hear any wind here overnight. Our power flickered briefly just before 6am but thankfully didn't stay out.
Extras:
A bike and a pair of boots behind one of the information signs
Obstacles on the trail -  branches in a huge puddle
G resting his foot while we sat on a bench and enjoyed the view and the warmth of the sun for a few minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.