Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Remnants of the Day

Three steps forward . . . two steps back. . . 

I had another physical therapy appointment this morning.  It was good, but painful.  My therapist is pleased with the overall progress I am making.  But being out of town last week really set me back.  And, she isn't real pleased that I will be going out of town again all next week.  When I do travel, I am diligent to do my exercises, but I have a tendency to overdo it, which creates more stress on my shoulder and neck.  So I have to find some sort of balance.  If only I could find a hotel with an indoor pool! 

But it was very pleasant to swim.  I relax so much in the water.  The forward crawl is still an issue for me, but my backstroke is coming along nicely, and I have not problems with the elementary backstroke and sidestroke.  But there is nothing like just floating for a few minutes.  I feel more at home in the water sometimes that I do on land. 

After I got home, showered, sat on the couch with an ice pack on my shoulder for 1/2 hour, then went to my office to start my work day.  I was reviewing several documents that I had just acquired, and I found a major problem for my client.  We spent an hour on the phone working through the issues created by the document.  He is going to meet with the board of directors to discuss and asked me to be available in case they have more questions - which they will.  He still wants me to forge ahead on the project, but this issue will create complications.  While it isn't good for my client, it does mean more billable hours for me . . . unless, of course, they decide to withdraw.  Somehow, I don't think they will.  

Just a typical day . . . in paradise.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.