Grabbed

Had to go for milk first thing and on my way home I noticed strands of pink in the sky so headed up to the edge of the park to get as good a view as possible of the sunrise and grab a blip before settling in to another day at the desk. Just as well I did.... the weather was grey and grim the rest of the day and snow is forecast.
News of further delays and problems with a big project, and plans for more adjustments to teaching plans as further restrictions imposed by government - still no sight of an end date.
I’ve been obsessively cleaning the kitchen floor recently (pandemic domestic excitement never ends!) because I keep thinking I’m standing on toast crumbs but realised today that it’s actually a noise coming from the floor itself. Inordinately frustrated and annoyed....are the planks somehow coming adrift from whatever’s underneath? Is the noise/problem a justifiable complaint or am I becoming beyond petty in my solitary seclusion?! Can anything be done anyway? Sigh.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.