Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

Let it snow..let it snow...

Free today and ofcourse sleeping a bit longer. As predicted the snow came falling. Temperatures are close to 0 but not yet. A lot of melting mish mash. I went for my weekly grosery store shopping. On the bike through the snowfall..hmm a bit challenging. I passed the central market to find a descent scenery for my daily pic. It is funny, just as i was taking the main pic a tourist asked if i could take a pic of him. So i was interrupted and that s why the shaky phot. But somehow it reminds me of the Photos Ernest Haas took in the 50' around New York. That time color films had a really really low iso around 10 or 15 i think. Most of his photos are taken out of the hand with longer shutter time ; the result was shaky photographs but full of color.The second photo i took reminded me of the Syrian  fugitives entering Europe through the Balkan routes during wintertime. The person picted here is i think an immigrant from African country. But especially the shawl emphasizes that feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.