things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Eventful

I set off for school at about 7;30am this morning - no snow, just sleety rain. An hour or so later it was snowing heavily and not looking good. So, as we are on a very steep hill, the decision was made to close the school. Parents rung, children picked up and then time for me to go which was the start of my 'steep hill adventure.'

I'm so glad I had the cross climate tyres put on a couple of weeks ago as they were invaluable today. But even with them, going down our hill was a bit hairy. A land-rover in front of me had terrible trouble and slid down inch by inch. I went down slowly and it was fine but braking wasn't easy so I tried not to. Getting home from the bottom of the hill was fine (go tyres!). It's still snowing and it's a winter wonderland out there again. This pic is a snowy little blue tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.