Get Low

Lockdown 3
Get Low is the theme for 52 frames this week. This is the interior of 14th century Kinwarton Dovecote .  I secreted my tripod in a rucksack to walk there in case the obtaining of themed photographs did not meet Warwickshire constabulary's list of approved activities during lockdown.  
The inside of the building is none too clean,  a bit muddy and caked in seven centuries of dove guano . So I've got messy knees and the tripod needs a bit of a wipe down. It's very dark and difficult to see what you're doing and the exposure length would have meant camping out overnight I think, if I hadn't taken a torch with me to 'light paint' the interior. The camera was about a foot off the ground so you can see pretty much the whole interior. 
I'll tag it for Abstract Thursday because it is sort of abstract I suppose. 

Today is LooseCanon's birthday, but apart from making his favourite fish pie later and allowing him a beer on a school night, I'm not sure how else we can celebrate. It was all very different a year ago.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2663833972223508843

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.