Neglect

The promotion process at work opened on Monday.
On Tuesday I attended an MS Teams meeting that was supposed to be inspiring and supportive. I've registered for the process. I got this far last year and then cancelled. I cannot cancel this year. I must start the all-consuming prep.
Except...I just cannot focus. I cannot sit and work at anything for any significant period of time. And yet, it must be done. I'm at a loss as to how/when etc it will get done. 
I am so easily distracted. Maybe I should do something about these window boxes. They are a disgrace.

I had a bonus call with K in the evening as her Christmas gift to me had arrived. I also dehydrated some sourdough starter and sent it to her recently. That had arrived. I opened my gift and K opened her card. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.