Lockdown oak

Today's the day ……………………… for an effect

This is the A711 looking northwards towards Tongland (with pleasingly no traffic because we're in Lockdown mode), weaving its way between some ancient oak trees.

Lovely though the silhouette of an oak tree is, the original picture was rather non-descript, mainly because of the misty, no light conditions when I took it late afternoon.  I thought I would jazz it up a bit with one of the 'special effects' offered by my computer software.  And so, here it is having undergone the 'Lomo' treatment.

I had to look that up, of course - and apparently it is '.....Inspired by the LOMO LC-A 35mm camera, which produces a slight distortion at the edges of the picture while keeping the centre sharp.  Together with strong saturation and colour, the effect gives your digital photos a very special and artistic look'.

I'll leave you to be the judge of that ………………….!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.