Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Got My Covid Vaccination Today

So, got it. I've had the vaccine line number since Dec but hadn't got through previously. Today I did, my name was on the list and by 4.07pm I was sat in Edinburgh Royal Children and Young People Hospital getting my Pfizer version of the jag. I surprised myself how happy it made me to get this. Felt like progress in this grim, long slog. Had a wee skip in my step for the rest of the day.

Next one not for 12 weeks. I work in social care. Not sure I should be high priority (over teachers for example) but it needs done and every jag counts towards returning to a life with touch and close contact, so did it.

Defo think NHS staff should be priority. Have seen several over 80 clients get theirs this week, so roll out is happening. It was quietly busy at the hospital, all very efficient and spaced out.

Need to get the schools open. Home-schooling while working is just impossible (and I'm not doing it). Teachers have got to be next. Teachers are frontline workers facing covid. And supermarket staff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.