Snow

When I left for work this morning it had just stopped raining and turned to snow. The ground was saturated, with standing water on the road, so I assumed the snow wouldn't settle. It was a busy day with a rather key discussion at Panel. Then I had a message on a friends chat about one of the routes back into the city being blocked to a lorry jacknifed in the snow. Started making enquiries and by two realised I needed to hand the rest of my meetings over and try to get back while it was still light. I made it, although it was slippy once off the motorway, and the car slid several times. When I got home, this was what the kids had built. We went from no snow to loads in about 8 hours. Caught up with a bit more work once home, so I didn't really get much chance to take pictures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.