Treasure

Partial-confinement is a funny one I'm finding...still able to be out and about, but not with a soul. That's a strange one for us as each day is spent with various folks on the streets. I took the opportunity to go on a long prayer walk with my camera. I've gone a bit OTT in the extras, but I couldn't choose, and each photo felt like it had a message for me. It felt like treasure (which makes me think of this track I used to listen to a lot, by Iona). This track could be another 'track of my day' too...
An arty afternoon with the kids - pouring paint, eeeek! Come sunset time, Danny packed me off to watch it and have a breather. Armed with camera and coffee...it was a treat. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A slightly better day for Nate - he came out wet, but had clearly not hit the same heights of trauma as yesterday - kept my phone on loud all morning just in case. 
2) The gift of a camera...a means of communicating and being communicated with. Such an addition for me on a prayer walk.
3) Some really great conversations on prayer today - random texts and questions from different friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.