Lonscale Fell

A daunting start to the day. It was snowing with lying snow as I left this morning. As I gingerly left I saw my first blue flashing light of an ambulance heading towards the village. By the time I’d got to the roundabout I’d seen my second and then there was a mass of flashing blue lights on the A66. The police were closing the road as I passed through and it was closed for much of the day. Once I got to Keswick the snow had turned to rain and I trawled through lots of flooded stretches of road before finally getting to Cockermouth. The car complained with a warning light coming back on.
Thankfully it was a less alarming return journey. Although I was heading back into snow it was all pretty slushy. I was surprised how busy the roads were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.