1000 pieces........

I spent some time with my Aunt this morning which meant bringing her back home to my house for a bit of company and a coffee. We're her support bubble and it's the only chance she gets to leaves her house each week. I am acutely aware that at 90 years old her world was quite limited anyway, but lockdown has made that so much worse. We also decided that it was good for her to visit the supermarket rather than for me to just choose everything for her.

Now some folks may disagree about that and think she should be staying at home. But we go to a small supermarket and at a quieter time. And I think it helps to keep her going when she on her own. 

As the weather was pretty miserable today I really didn't feel like getting my daily dose of exercise, so I turned to a jigsaw. During the first lockdown it would have been the garden I would have made for, but that's not an option now.

This jigsaw has been on a jigsaw board for several years, so it's now time to crack on with it! It's actually an image of a postage stamp with a couple of well known animated characters as the subject. The stamps were originally produced for Christmas 2010.

For me they are quite absorbing and distracting from everything that is happening across the globe at present, which I feel I need at some point each day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.