Not pied

Today's excitement was a walk up to Tesco - found they've closed the Duke St doors again, probably to better concentrate on the jakeys at the car park entrance. Folk seemed to be behaving quite sensibly, all wearing masks and avoiding each other. Walked back down the Kirkgate where I heard a familiar chirpy cry and saw a little bird dotting about down by the wall of the kirkyard. Took a few snaps, but it turned out I only got him in one of the frames as I didn't have my glasses on so couldn't focus on the camera display. (Have solved the problem of lenses fogging up due to mask wearing by removing the glasses....). So it was only when I got home that I was sure that it was not a pied wagtail as expected, but his elegant grey cousin, back view. Whose defining colour is a bright yellow breast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.