The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

What?

Slept in by 20 mins this morning so had to get ready quickly before getting out for the dog walk.  I almost didn't go it was raining so hard and Phoebe isn't a fan of the rain - neither am I!  Still important to walk her whether it rains or not.  She was reluctant even though I put a wee coat on her.  I used to think people that put clothes on their dogs were ridiculous but I have learned more than I knew before.

Phoebe is a cockapoo and has a non shedding coat - it is fluffy but it's more "hair llike" than furry and when she gets wet she gets sooo cold and shivery as she dries so keeping her dry feels like a better thing to do.

We saw Wilf and Dolly.  I left a bit earlier as I don't have a lot of waterproofs and decided to take the road side home - as I left the park and turned onto the pavement a driver sped through a puddle in the road and any bit of me that was dry - then wasn't.  I waddled home - cold and wet.

Work was work - not much to write about there and then I studied a bit and am about to wind down in bed with a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.