Harry

Harry is now a teenager, and a young man that we are very proud of. A well mannered and caring lad.  Aside from that he is a great sportsman, being a very good tennis and football player.  So much so, he has been offered (and accepted) a contract with The Phoenix, NZ’s   professional national football teams youth academy. This is a very big deal. I have to say I shed a tear with excitement and pride when told. He just takes it in his stride, and while here they were ordering all his kit, quite extensive. 
After the birthday dinner last night, Ella and I were on the birthday breakfast/brunch. Harry asked for pancakes, blueberries, banana, whipped cream, Canadian Maple Syrup and real orange juice. Scrumptious!
They headed away this afternoon on their two day trip to Picton, catching the ferry to Wellington and home on Saturday night.
I’m feeling rather shattered now....weird isn’t it, while they’re here I just kept going, shopping, preparing, cooking etc etc, but once they’ve gone I’ve collapsed within a wave of tiredness. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.