But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Pine Trees.

I've been eyeing up this blip for a few weeks now, but when I looked at the basic picture it was a bit flat and virtually a monochrome. I used to prefer shooting film in mono because I had so much more control with it than I had with colour negative but I guess that photoshop makes up the difference now. Not only that, but I'm probably out of the habit of looking for mono shots; they're obviously out there because I see lots of good ones on Blipfoto.
I realise that it's not exactly original but I liked the composition, however, that wasn't enough; before discarding it, I tried playing about with the colours separately in "Levels" and came up with this.

I showed the "before" and "after" to Mrs TD:-
Her - "It looks a lot better now."
Me - "So I've not been wasting my time then?"
Her - "I wouldn't say that."

It's nice to have constructive criticism now and again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.