Thursday: Discs In The Sky

I worked from the office downtown today which was exciting!  A change of scenery is pretty cool these days (including this art installation near the Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel).  And I had lunch with my Dutch colleague which was great. Our experiences of the (almost) last year are so similar.  Nearly a year - it’s incredible.

Having not done very well in the early pandemic days K. and I, in the last 6 months or so, have really overhauled our eating and drinking with some satisfying results. It’s all gone a bit to pot recently, though, and I’ve just consumed half a packet of liquorice all sorts which is making me feel a bit sickly.......lt also didn’t help that I was alone in the office today with a Christmas hamper that contained a lot of caramel popcorn......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.