Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Here's One I Took Earlier

We had neighbours in for a meal tonight and one of them spotted the spectacular moonrise from the kitchen window. (Full moon and deep orange) just above the horizon. (I'm surprised there haven't been more blips of it - I have only seen one.)

Only trouble was, the view from the kitchen window is no great shakes and that made for a very boring blip. (Of course, no chance to go out with visitors!)

I have therefore resorted to one I took earlier . . .


Burdock Burrs
==========

Lesser Burdock (Arctium minus)

This is what inspired Georges de Mestral to invent Velcro ®
The name comes from a combination of two French words velours ("velvet"), and crochet ("hook").

There is lots of this plant growing in the local park at Ravenscraig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.