A rash decision.

I put an early blip on yesterday as I wasn't feeling very well. By early afternoon I had developed a rash on my forehead just above my eye. I phoned the doctor and he asked us to take a photo of the rash and send it to him by e-mail .He phoned me back  and said that it was shingles and to come to the surgery to pick up a prescription as I needed to start the tablets asap. I took them as soon as I got in, and then two more  before I went to bed. I didn't sleep very well, and when we got up this morning while making my breakfast, I nearly fainted and went straight back to bed. J phoned the doctor again and he said to come down to the surgery by 2 0'clock, which we did. It is definitely shingles, and he gave me some different medication but he said to stop taking it if I feel feint again.  The young doctor was absolutely amazing, and treated me  so well. I might not be commenting so much for the next few days, but I will do my best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.