The Fog

Very cold but sunny most of the day.

I spent an hour de-icing Mrs madwill’s car this morning - yesterday’s snow had frozen solid, so it was like defrosting a freezer, the wipers were encased in a solid block of ice. I also had to clear the drive a bit so we could get the car out!

We had to go to the studio to process and despatch orders - I think some people who were stuck indoors yesterday were bored and decided to buy their fabric online!

On the way home mid afternoon there was a mist beginning to rise from the snow...it looked really odd as you could see a long way over the top of it, but not through it. We stopped near a lane and hopped out to take some shots.

I also managed to snap some snow that had partially melted and then frozen on the washing line (see extra).

My image of the snowy church yesterday attracted a lot of attention on the village Facebook page - and the Parish Admin has contacted me to ask if they can use it for newsletters and service sheets! Fame at last...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.