A Bit of Joy

Considering all of the insanity going on in our county, I thought some pretty yellow flowers might be just the thing to give us something to smile about. This are some blooms of a Kalanchoe I brought home the other day from Trader Joe's. On my 'Seek' app it's identified as a variety called 'Flaming Katy'. Hope that it prompts a smile! :) Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host FlowerFriday! 
In today's *extra...I took these photos yesterday, and since I choose to only post what I shoot on that day, I'm including it in my extras. I think that these are probably the very best photos I've ever taken of a Turkey Vulture. To my eyes they are very photogenic and impressive looking creatures. I know that some think of them as 'evil', 'dangerous' and even 'ugly', but I feel very differently. Be Well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.