Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Waiting for an appointment.

I was up at six for an 8.30 appointment in Perpignan to see the dermatologist. She diagnosed a small carcinoma on my face and referred me on to a plastic surgeon. Amazingly I was able to see him in the afternoon and have a minor surgical procedure booked for a fortnight. I feel extremely grateful that I can be seen so quickly given the huge waiting lists that are building up in the UK. A bonus was a visit to the nearby seaside while waiting for the afternoon appointment. We stopped off at the fishing huts on the étang near Canet. We enjoyed a walk in the sunshine but needed to be well wrapped up. It was not so cold as of late but the wind was blowing such that it was difficult to walk in a straight line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.