Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

What do you mean you're open?

I think it is fair to say my school was one of a very, very, very, VERY small number of school that made the decision to reopen today. The school less than half a mile up the road was shut and the one maybe 2 miles down the hill likewise. With sub zero temperatures and lots of ice about, it really was a treacherous morning to be getting to school. I don't think many staff members agreed with the decision at that point...alas...!

Luckily the buses were running and I was able to get two buses and then walk the rest of the way. When I arrived it was silent all around and really quite peaceful, then as the sun came up the sky turned a majestic shade of blue. Just stunning! 

19 of the usual bubble of 26 children arrived today and we did make time for some snowy playground fun....as my extra, captured by the headteacher, shows. :-) 

I am now home, cosy, pyjamas on and ready for the weekend. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.