Comfortable?

Mr H has been working today, and I have been ploughing on with sorting my studio. I woke up all inspired but it didn’t last long, and I have found it quite hard to be ruthless today. The snow ( and according to the bbc Bingley got the most in the country yesterday) was frozen solid. Reggie didn’t look happy walking on it, I think he was expecting to sink into it rather than stay on top of it. He was however very happy to sit in it!

On the plus side Miss H called to say they’d had a lucky escape....a massive 3 foot wide water main had burst in the next street to them, cutting off their water, but flooding many of the houses near by. Luckily they escaped but according to the Manchester Evening News it emptied the reservoir, has caused major disruption but never made it to the national news. Just thankful they were unscathed but feel for those who weren’t. Not sure how long it takes to refill reservoir?

Also my parents have got their COVID-19 vaccine appointment date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.