Coast road walk

Woke to see it was quite a frosty morning. Wandered out to find M in the barn tending to his bonsai and noticed the Rav was all iced up. Lovely patterns on the glass. 
I decided I'd get out with the camera after breakfast.
Half and hour later I went out and the ice had melted.. too late! Ah well.

But as the ice had melted we decided to go for a walk on the beach..  till I checked and it was high tide.... so we drove a bit farther on to Bardsea where the grass is growing across the sand and the tide doesnt come in as much. A nice long walk and quite pleasant because, although it was quite gloomy  there was no wind. 

No spectacular views as everything was misty over the bay and the sea grass is still very tall.. about 5 feet in places.. Its a resilient plant, neither strong winds or waves seem to flatten it

M decide he would like a jumper as long as it wasnt itchy wool He saw one in a magazine so I spent some time looking for  yarn in the colour  he liked and now  need to find a pattern similar  to the one he saw. I have a knitting project! 

I now have to think about a project for the Camera Club.. Decision decisions ! 
Fingers crossed that the light is better for photography tomorrow

Fingers crossed that everyone is well and safe.!
Take care everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.