Sprout lover

By robharris35

Peppy

I was described as peppy and in high spirits by a colleague today. I’m getting some energy back that was sorely lacking by the end of last year, but if he wasn’t a good friend I’d interpret that as annoying and overbearing. Kind of like when someone on the news is described as ‘the life and soul’ and you realise they must be a bit of a handful.

My favourite thing today has been this Caitlin Moran quote shared by Hannah, regarding the free school meals scandal: ‘At this point, the government are starting to look like messy bitches who live for the online drama’. It is so on point. No one can be involved in so much drama without actively seeking it.

As I lay in bed I was compelled to research sunset times for February, wondering when the day will arrive for a post-work walk not in complete darkness. The 23rd of that month is the date that sunset coincides with the end of my working day. If I am still around (and let’s face it, I won’t bother getting my hopes up about an exit), that will be a mini-milestone.

I like this poster in our office about the conservation of the Mediterranean monk seal in Turkish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.