Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Redwing

A mild day, the first Monday at work in 2021, a busy morning. There is a bit of drizzle. No wonder they call this Blue Monday.

On the lunchtime walk, there is no ice, no snow, there's green grass in the park. Where snowmen stood only a wee patch of snow lies. In the trees I spot a redwing.

No White Lady Walk today, just a muddy trail.

Ge mig en vinterdrog
Ge mig allt du har
Kom nu jag är kroniskt låg
Bara mörkret hörs
I ditt öga var en storm jag såg
Som sommarsnö
I döda vinkeln ser jag allt du gör.

(Give me a winter drug
Give me all you've got
Come on now I am chronically low
Only the darkness is heard
In your eye was a storm I saw
Like summer snow
From the blind spot, I see everything you do)

(Kent - Den döda vinkeln)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.